Saying Yes (Plus A New Playlist!!)

Hey folks!! I’m really sorry I haven’t posted anything in a while, my life has been super busy with college work and stuff, but I figured I’d put up a playlist with some great songs that I’ve been listening to recently for you lovely people to check out.

At the beginning of this year I decided I’d set myself a few informal new year’s resolutions for the first time in my life. Most of them were pretty standard things like – eat healthier, don’t leave deadlines to the last minute and blog more frequently. Needless to say it’s now March and I have pretty much failed all of them. But that doesn’t matter because there’s still one pretty big resolution I’m trying to stick to, and that’s SAY YES MORE OFTEN. I know this probably sounds pretty straightforward (“it’s only 3 letters – how hard can it be?”), but for a massive over-thinker like me this was a pretty big deal 🙂 However, I have to admit doing this has been one of the best decisions I have made this year! In the space of a few months I have made so many great memories and met so many likeminded and positive people. I even managed to get tickets for me and a friend to see Radiohead later in May which should be really awesome and is something that I would’ve never done before. I guess what I’m trying to say is that you’d be surprised at just how many amazing opportunities will open up by simply saying yes every once in a while.

All of the songs on this playlist have either been recommended to me by friends or are new bands which I have discovered so far this year. These vary from acoustic stuff to indie-style remixes (as well as a really great remix from Radiohead’s last LP in preparation for the new album!!). There should be something for everyone and I really hope you like it! If you have any songs, bands or pretty much anything you’d like me to check out let me know in the comments or on my Tumblr (I love hearing from you guys!).

I hope you have an absolutely incredible week  🙂

Much Love

Sam xx

7 comments

  1. Love the song Ancient Mars! Going on a road trip tomorrow to New Mexico and will for sure be adding these songs to my playlist!

    Like

    1. Ahhh that’s sounds awesome dude!! (I’ve always wanted to go on a roadtrip to America and I’ve heard New Mexico is great). Thanks for reading, I hope you like the playlist (I’ll probably put another one up at some point – so watch out!). I’d love to know what you think, it’s sort of a mesh of lots of different things 🙂 ~ Sam

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Just got back and loved the playlist! I ended up taking out my headphones and plugging my phone into the car so my whole family could hear it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment